Home General Knowledge MCQs General Knowledge and Solved MCQs about G-15

General Knowledge and Solved MCQs about G-15


General Knowledge and Solved MCQs on G15 Countries for NTS, PPSC, CSS and FPSC

G-15 stands for Group of Fifteen Developing countries. G15 was established at the Ninth Non-Aligned Movement Summit in Belgrade, Yugoslavia in September 1989. This post contains General Knowledge and Solved MCQs on G15. This quiz on G15 has some Multiple Choice Questions and General Knowledge.

General Knowledge of G15 Developing Countries | G15 GK

  • Formation, 1989
  • Purpose: Act as a catalyst for greater cooperation between leading developing countries
  • Membership: 17
  • G-15 Chair: Kenya

G15 Members with Regions

G15 consists of 17 Developing countries which detail is as under. These countries belong to 3 regions which are bold and the countries from these regions are listed against the region name.

  • G-15 Members from Africa: Algeria, Egypt, Kenya, Nigeria, Senegal, Zimbabwe
  • G-15 Members from Asia:  India, Indonesia, Iran, Malaysia, Sri Lanka,
  • G15 Members from Latin America and The Caribbean: Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Jamaica, Mexico, Venezuela

Detail of G15 Summits

No.DateCity, Country
1st1–3 June 1990 inMalaysia, Kuala Lumpur
2nd27–29 November 1991Venezuela, Caracas
3rd21–23 November 1992Senegal, Dakar
4th28–30 March 1994India, New Delhi
5th5–7 November 1995Argentina, Buenos Aires
6th3–5 November 1996Zimbabwe, Harare
7th28 October – 5 November 1997Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur
8th11–13 May 1998Egypt, Cairo
9th10–12 February 1999Jamaica, Montego Bay
10th19–20 June 2000Egypt, Cairo
11th30–31 May 2001Indonesia, Jakarta
12th27–28 February 2004Venezuela, Caracas
13th14 September 2006Cuba, Havana
14th17 May 2010Iran, Tehran
15th2012Sri Lanka, Colombo

Multiple choic Questions on G15 | Solved G-15 MCQs | G15 Quiz

This post contains some Solved MCQs about G15. You can also Check MCQs on International Organisations.

1. The Group of 15 (G15) was established for further process of South-South Cooperation in ___________.

(a) 1985
(b) 1979
(c) 1986
(d) 1989

(d) 1989

2. The Group of 15 (G15) was established at __________.

(a) Mumbai, India
(b) Belgrade, Yugoslavia
(c) Tehran, Iran
(d) Ottawa, Canda

(b) Belgrade, Yugoslavia

3. G15 was established at Belgrade, Yugoslavia at the Ninth _______________ Summit meeting.

(a) NAM
(c) WTO
(d) IMF

(a) NAM

4. Which of the following countries is not a member of G15?

(b) Pakistan
(c) Sri Lanka
(d) Mexico

(b) Pakistan

5. G15 is a group of ________

(a) Non-aligned countries
(b) developed countries
(c) companies
(d) developing countries

(d) developing countries

6. 15th Summit of G-15 was held in 2012 at _________

(a) Sri Lanka, Colombo
(b) Islamabad, Pakistan
(c) Iran, Tehran
(d) Dehli, India

(a) Sri Lanka, Colombo

7. The Group of 15 (G15) was established in _______ Non-aligned Movement Summit at Belgrade, Yugoslavia.

(a) 6th
(b) 9th
(b) 10th
(c) 11th

(b) 9th

This post on MCQs on G15 is being updated as on 25.04.2018. If you find any mistake or an updated, share in Comment Box below.

You may also like Multiple Choice Question on SAARC.

Load More In General Knowledge MCQs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *